Peninsular Malaysia also known as West Malaysia (formerly Malaya) is the part of Malaysia which lies on the Malay Peninsula. Its area is 131 598 square kilometers (50 810 square miles). It shares a land border with Thailand in the north. To the south is the island of Singapore. Across the Strait of Malacca to the west lies the island of Sumatra. East Malaysia (on the island of Borneo) is to the east across the South China Sea.


5 Tips to Save the Earth

There are many easy things that people can do to help save the earth from further deterioration. All it takes is a little forethought and action. Below are five things that will save our planet.