British Columbia -En-ca-BritishColumbia. oggˌbrɪtɪʃ kəˈlʌmbɪə- (B.C. or BC) is the westernmost of Canada's provinces and is known for its natural beauty as reflected in its Latin motto Splendor sine occasu (Splendour without Diminishment). Its name was chosen by Queen Victoria in 1858. In 1871 it became the sixth province of Canada. The capital of British Columbia is Victoria the fifteenth largest metropolitan region in Canada.

Area Served

5 Tips to Save the Earth

There are many easy things that people can do to help save the earth from further deterioration. All it takes is a little forethought and action. Below are five things that will save our planet.